Renewals are done on an annual basis and originate at the Colorado Department of Revenue, Liquor Enforcement level. The Colorado Department of Revenue Liquor Enforcement will mail renewal notices to the licensee approximately 90 days before expiration of the liquor license. The Town of Breckenridge requires that renewal paperwork and associated checks be submitted to the Town Clerk’s office not less than 60 days before expiration of the license. Licensees should look for a letter from the Town Clerk’s office stating the appropriate State and local fees for their annual renewal. These fees are based on the specific class of license.
If a renewal application is filed after the expiration date, alcoholic beverages may not be sold or served until a nonrefundable, late application fee of $500.00 has been paid to the Town of Breckenridge.
1. Renewal Form
Use the above forms only if you have misplaced the State form to renew your liquor license. The renewal application, the State check AND the Town check must ALL be submitted to the Town Clerk's Office, P.O. Box 168, Breckenridge, CO 80424 or in person at 150 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge.
For more information about the liquor licensing process, laws or upcoming meetings of the Licensing Authority, call (970) 547-3127 or email email@example.com.