Child Care Advisory Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Breckenridge Child Care Advisory Committee was established by Town Council Resolution in December of 2013. The Committee will advise the Council in regard to child care programs and funding. This advisory group is currently comprised of community members representing various sectors; a Town Council member also serves on this committee. To learn more about the Breckenridge Child Care Program click here


Breckenridge Child Care Advisory Committee

The Town of Breckenridge is seeking motivated, community-minded volunteers to serve three-year terms on the Breckenridge Child Care Advisory Committee (BCCAC). The BCCAC was created to advise the Breckenridge Town Council on matters related to Child Care Programs and funding.  For many years, the Town Council has supported programs that make quality child care more affordable to local families who make up our workforce. We have funded these programs because access to quality affordable care is important to keeping families in the community, insuring a viable workforce, and retaining and respecting diversity in our Town. We believe these are fundamental elements of a sustainable community and are necessary for Breckenridge to be both a real Town and a world-class resort.


These four seats will have terms from February 1, 2019 to January 31, 2022. The Commission meets the first Wednesday of each month from 3 pm to 5 pm. Applicants do not need to be residents or electors of the Town. To apply, please send a letter describing your interest and background to:


Jennifer McAtamney

Town of Breckenridge

PO Box 168

Breckenridge, CO 80424



Deadline: 4:00 pm, Wednesday January 9th, 2019. 

Interviews with the Selection Committee will take place January 10 - 15, 2019. 

If you have questions or need more information, call Jennifer at 970-547-3124.

Current Committee Members:
Johanna Gibbs, Chair (Term Expires January 2019)
Heather Garcia (Term Expires January 2019)
Bradley Ragan (Term Expires January 2019)
Joyce Ruderman  (Term expires January 2019)
Greta Shackelford (Term expires January 2020)
Jay Homola (Term expires January 2020)
Laura Amedro (Term expires January of 2020)
Maryjo Zweig (Term expires January 2021)
Scott Perlow (Term expires January 2021)

Committee Staff:
Dick Carleton, Town Council Representative
Laurie Best, Senior Planner, Town of Breckenridge
Jennifer McAtamney, Program Administrator, Town of Breckenridge

Meetings are held the 1st Wednesday of each month from 3-5pm. Check the Town Calendar for meeting location each month.

For additional information, contact Jennifer McAtamney, 970-547-3124.

For Tuition Assistance Applications, please click here.

Open enrollment for 2018/2019 Tuition Assistance is closed. Contact Jennifer McAtamney with questions on eligibility to apply.  

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer