Planning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Breckenridge Planning Commission is responsible for reviewing real estate development proposals for compliance with Town Code, for comprehensive planning and for regulating development in our Historic District.

The Breckenridge Planning Commission meets on the first and third Tuesdays of each month except for December, when there is a meeting on the first Tuesday only, in the Town Hall Council Chambers (lower level of Town Hall, 150 Ski Hill Road). The starting times are generally at 5:30pm.  For more information, please contact Julia Puester, Planning Manager, at 970-453-3174 or

The current Planning Commission is as follows: 
Mike Giller, Chair (Term expires 10/2022)

Steve Gerard, Vice Chair (Term expires 10/2020) 

Christie Mathews-Leidal (Term Expires 10/2022) 

Lowell Moore (Term expires 10/2022)

Dan Schroder (Term expires 10/2020)

Ron Schuman (Term expires 10/2022)

Jim Lamb (Term expires 10/2020)

For questions about the Planning Commission, or to find missing Agendas or Minutes of past meetings,  please contact the Community Development Department at (970) 453-3160.


10/01/2019 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM Not Included
10/15/2019 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM Not Included
11/05/2019 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM Not Included
11/19/2019 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM Not Included
12/03/2019 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM Not Included
12/17/2019 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM Not Included